Team Akshaya Patra - Race Against Hunger

Created By : Dr Amit Samarth

Team Akshaya Patra - Race Against Hunger

Campaign Goal 25,00,000


Raised Funds ₹1,05,838.00

Raised funds can feed 71 children/year

Start Date:Feb 17, 2023

End Date: Mar 31, 2023

Time limit for the campaign has passed.

Note: Rs. 1500 can feed a child for a year


Campaign Overview

Team Akshaya Patra - Race Against Hunger

I am excited to share that I’ll be participating in India’s longest Cycling race ‘Race Across India’ as a solo rider 3651 km from Srinagar to Kanyakumari  

From 1st to 12th March, I will be Cycling from Sri Nagar to Kanyakumari, covering a distance of 3651 km. The purpose of this Cycling Race is to support *Akshaya Patra's* cause to provide Mid Day Meals to School Children and it is titled as the 'Team Akshaya Patra -Race Against Hunger' campaign. As you may know, Akshaya Patra is a non-profit organization that provides mid-day meals to millions of children in India, helping to tackle the issue of hunger and malnutrition.

By supporting my Race Across India and donating Rs 3651 to Akshaya Patra, you will be providing meals for two children for an entire year.

Your donation can make a big difference in the lives of these children, and help them get the nutrition they need to grow, learn, and thrive. So, I urge you to come forward and support this cause. Let's join hands to fight against hunger and make a positive impact on our society. Thank you for your support.

Dr. Amit Samarth

About Dr. Amit Samarth  - 

  •  He is the first Indian and Asian to finish Red Bull Trans Siberian Extreme - World's Longest Cycle Race 9100 km in Russia from Moscow to Vladivostok in 25 days
  • Race Across America Solo Finisher 5000 km in 11 days 21 hrs in 2017
  • Ride Across India 6000 km on Golden Quadrilateral Highway in 13 days 9 hrs and 50 mins

Campaign Donors

  • Mr. Adca Warriors
  • Mr. Nimba Madhukar Gidage
  • Ms. Rajashri
  • Mr. Ch S Sastry
  • Mr. Vikas Bhatnagar
  • Mr. Vivek Ashokrao Patil
  • Ms. Rajashri
  • Mr. Anil Baban Thete
  • Mr. Atul Kadhane
  • Mr. Sameer Bansal
  • Mr. Dr Ravinder Tagra
  • Mr. Yashpal Gogia
  • Mr. Govind Gangaram Kasle
  • Mrs. Prajakta Nitin Aswar
  • Mr. Satish Mandalika
  • Mr. Toshesh Daulta
  • Mr. Rahul Khapne
  • Mr. Akash Shah
  • Mr. Anand Marar
  • Ms. Neeta
  • Mr. Pratik Jadhav
  • Mr. Amit
  • Mr. Sachin Amre
  • Mr. Lt Blak
  • Mr. Vaibhav Bedekar
  • Mr. Rex J Raj
  • Mr. Abhijit Lokare
  • Mr. Kalpana Gulwade
  • Mr. Guruprasad Shenai
  • Mr. Prakash Mugali
  • Ms. Nayan Panchal
  • Mr. Adwait
  • Dr. Amit Samarth

The Best Way to Make a Difference in the Lives of Others